Windows > RHCSA

FluxFlux Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi All,

I thought id start of with introducing myself with some background, my name is Andy and I am a Windows sysadmin, I have been doing my role for about 8 years now. Using Windows since 2003 Server to 2008 R2, I Manage the entire Windows infrastructure and Exchange server at present and have also been on Cisco ICDN1 and ICDN2 training modules (Not taken the Exam).

I have never taken any certification with Microsoft and never really been that interested in doing so, I plan on taking the MTA Server Fundamentals by the end of next month which I don't think will be a problem for me.

I am seeing more and more jobs on the market that require Linux and Windows combined and this does interest me very much.

I've worked with CentOS for the last 6 years for my personal website on a VPS and have managed to workout the basics including installing Apache, PHP, MySQL, securing SSH and performance tweaks.

Does this sound like I am able to work towards a RHCSA realistically in 6 months doing classroom led training on both RH124 & RH134?

I am keen to hear any tips and advise you may have on working towards a RHCSA, my long term goal would be to work towards the RHCE within 16 Months, I can devote about 30 Minutes each day and about 2 hours on the weekend. (excludes the 5 and 4 day instructor led training which I would take annual leave to complete.

Regards

Comments

• log32log32 Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 217
    sounds like the RHCSA is the path for you then. your experience is excellent for this kind of cert, it is very realistic to get to RHCE In 16 months, maybe even less. depends how much you are dedicated
  • BodanelBodanel Member Posts: 214 ■■■□□□□□□□