Options

I'll be doing my N10-005 soon

DenholmDenholm Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□
So i know this type of thing has been posted many a times and i don't mean to make it look like it's being spammed or something but i'm doing my N+ is maximum 2 months time and I've hit a 'wall' so to speak. I've got no networking experience and I've only been studying for 3 weeks now, I've been learning from professor messer latest N+ videos and also free material plus been doing alot of practice test which have about 50 to 100+ in them and here's my problem i keep getting between 70% - 79% every single i can't get what i want which is above 80%. i really could do with some advice like how to push that last little bit or if 70-79 is a good mark cause i'm getting frustrated and agitated with myself.

PS : sorry if i've gone through wrong channels to ask this question i'm new lol

Comments

• Options
    Snow.brosSnow.bros Member Posts: 832 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I am also in the process of preparing for the net+ exam, i am no expect but my advice to you is, if you have been doing the practice test questions i think you should be able to see where you lack, if you are getting certain questions incorrect that means you don't have the required knowledge for it so you must go back to your study materials and find out what you have missed and build on that.
    Denholm wrote: »
    PS : sorry if i've gone through wrong channels to ask this question i'm new lol

@Denholm you definitely gone through the right channels. There is nothing wrong with your question

All the best good luck for your exam!!!icon_thumright.gif
  • Options
    Thanks man:) i took a look and it seems i'm lacking knowledge in common port and command prompts so after abit of studying up and learning i took a different test . i took the techexams N+ test out of 50 questions and got 82% so yeah i'm slowly gaining confidence back
  • Options