Claiming CISSP

RanMicRanMic Member Posts: 57 ■■□□□□□□□□
I know someone claiming to be a CISSP on their resume and on LinkedIn and they are not. Should this person be ratted out? It irkes me becuase I studied for months and and am very proud and value my cert and this clown just adds it to his resume like it no problem or big deal.

Am I overracting? I think not.

Comments

• BundimanBundiman Member Posts: 201
    It needs to be called out.

[h=2]Code of Ethics Canons:[/h]
    • Protect society, the common good, necessary public trust and confidence, and the infrastructure.
    • Act honorably, honestly, justly, responsibly, and legally.
    • Provide diligent and competent service to principals.
    • Advance and protect the profession.
    Bachelor of Science, IT - Security Emphasis (Start Date: Apr 1st, 2013)
    Bachelor of Science, IT - Security Emphasis (Completed: Apr 25t, 2014)
  • emerald_octaneemerald_octane Member Posts: 613
    Absofreakinglutely. icon_cheers.gif You have to be beyond lazy/cheap to fake this stuff. Why bother?
  • --chris----chris-- Member Posts: 1,518 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Next question, when you see this how do you handle it? Contact the certification granting organization or confront them directly?
  • RanMicRanMic Member Posts: 57 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Roger that! Thanks guys. I just noticed it today and really pi$$ed me off when I saw it.
    --chris-- wrote: »
    Next question, when you see this how do you handle it? Contact the certification granting organization or confront them directly?

That was going to be my next question Chris. Thanks for asking.
  • JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin
    As a member of the (ISC)2 in good standing, you should report it to the (ISC)2 and let them decide how to proceed. This is assuming that you are 100% certain of your accusation.
  • BundimanBundiman Member Posts: 201