just got my a plus now moving to n plus.

grave_diggergrave_digger Member Posts: 127
Whats the n plus series we are in now? I bought a sybex book exam n10-004 about four years ago and since am done with a+ I want to quickly get back on a study track and get my n plus.

Got the book four years ago thinking I can apply myself and take the test but I never did.

What books do you guys recommend? I really want to use this book since I paid for it. Am going to start to watch professor messor videos again. I was thinking of getting the cram exam book maybe two month before taking the test.
1776 is the answer to 1984!

Comments

• grave_diggergrave_digger Member Posts: 127
    Also I have very little experience with networking. What time frame do you guys think I should put for the test? What other website do you guys recommend?
  • CDRichardsCDRichards Member Posts: 84 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the A+ and good luck with the N+

First thing that comes to mind, the new exam is the N10-005 so you'll have to hope someone with more knowledge than me tells you what the difference is. I used one of the All-In-One books and TrainSignal videos and didn't take much time at all. A lot of people say Professor Messer, CompTIA A+, Network+, Security+, Linux, Microsoft Certification Training , www professor messor com , is very good and free videos too icon_smile.gif
    2013 - MTA Networking Fundamentals [x] MTA Security Fundamentals [x] MTA Operating System Fundamentals [x] CompTIA Network+ [x] CCENT [in progress] CCNA [ ]
    Well I can print the n plus objectives. My friends dad is a computer engineer and is certified things like white hat and security. So his my source for good networking.

You have any links to good books to buy? Train signal has books? Or good sources on their website?
  • CDRichardsCDRichards Member Posts: 84 ■■□□□□□□□□