CCIE R&S and Voice – Home Lab Pix

klampkinklampkin Member Posts: 44 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hey guys I wanted to share our CCIE home lab pictures with you all.

I recently passed my CCNP Voice and I am currently studyingicon_study.gif for my CCIE Voice written exams, with the goal of passing it before Nov. 20th deadline for IE Voice v.3.

My (Voice) lab includes 3 x 2811, 1 x 3725 (PSTN), 1 x 3750, 1 x 3550, 5 x 7961, and 1 x 7960 . My lab server is a Dell PE 1950 Server w/ 16 GB Ram running VMware ESXi 5.

These pictures also include my husband’s lab. He is studying for his CCIE R&S.

His (R&S) lab includes 2 x 3750, 2 x 3550, and a “Frankenstein” Ubuntu Server w/ 32 GB Ram to simulate routers using dynamips/dynagen. He says that GNS3 is for newbs.

An access server and a USB KVM are utilized to provide console access to the Cisco EQ and the servers. The switch at the very bottom provides connectivity into either lab topology.

We are using the INE training and lab topology.

By the way, that CCNA Data Center Study Guide, I won that at a raffle drawing at the Dallas-Fort Worth Cisco User Group. Todd Lammle was at the last meeting, and he gave away several books: his new CCENT, CCNA, and the Data Center one that I have pictured here. Yes, I really drove up from San Antonio to meet Todd. It’s the least I could do, after his book helped me pass CCNA! :D
LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/kellyelampkin (Please connect :D)

Comments

• ZartanasaurusZartanasaurus Member Posts: 2,008 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Really nice setup there. The benefit of the husband-wife IT lab combo is now you get to fight over who gets rack time instead of fighting about the other person ignoring you to go study.

And tell your husband that Ubuntu is for n00bs. ;)
    Currently reading:
    IPSec VPN Design 44%
    Mastering VMWare vSphere 5​ 42.8%
  • powmiapowmia Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 322

And tell your husband that Ubuntu is for n00bs. ;)

Them is fightin words!