Recommend a CISSP book

ElreyrioElreyrio Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey Guys,

I am starting to prepare for the CISSP.
Please recommend a good comprehensive book for the exam...thanks

Comments

• TeKniquesTeKniques Member Posts: 1,262 ■■■■□□□□□□
    The CISSP 2E from Eric Conrad is a great book and one I would recommend. A lot of people swear by the Shon Harris AIO, but personally I had issues reading it (way too long). It really depends how much info sec experience you have and what you already know.
  • ElreyrioElreyrio Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thank you for you reply TeKniques.
    I have 9 years of Security experience up into Identity and Access management mostly....Will this book (Eric Conard) still hold good with the experience i have?
  • JoJoCal19JoJoCal19 Mod Posts: 2,835 Mod
    Elreyrio wrote: »
    I have 9 years of Security experience up into Identity and Access management mostly....Will this book (Eric Conard) still hold good with the experience i have?

I have been working in IAM for the past almost 6 years and just passed the CISSP last week using the Conrad Study Guide book as my primary. Also do pick up his 11th Hour book as I used it exclusively the last two months of study. I bought the AIO boxed set and its way too verbose.
    Have: CISSP, CISM, CISA, CRISC, eJPT, GCIA, GSEC, CCSP, CCSK, AWS CSAA, AWS CCP, OCI Foundations Associate, ITIL-F, MS Cyber Security - USF, BSBA - UF, MSISA - WGU
    Currently Working On: Python, OSCP Prep
    Next Up:​ OSCP
    Studying:​ Code Academy (Python), Bash Scripting, Virtual Hacking Lab Coursework
    Oh thats awesome....Thank you JoJo (and congratulations!!!!)
    This is good, i think Conrad will be good for me as well. Will get along with the 11th Hour book....
    thank you both for the response....

Will get back if i have any questions during the course of study...Thanks again.
  • HumbeHumbe Member Posts: 202
    I'd second that... Eric Conrad book was awesome for me.