If you had 3 years...(career advice)

AMandevillAMandevill Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Not sure how to start this post, but basically I physically work with a lot of CCNA-level certified people with bachelor or higher degrees. They really want me to get a degree.

The beginning of last year I grew fond of networking and studied a couple months, achieving CCNA the middle of last year. I was lucky enough to fall into my current job which pays for all college or certification training I want for the next 3.5 years. Since I have arrived at my new job I studied 1.5 months each for ROUTE and SWITCH, and I am confident in passing TSHOOT next month after I get some leadership courses done here at work to achieve my CCNP. I am married but no have kids yet, so I really want to use the next 3.5 years as efficiently as possible.

The people I work with (biased bachelor degree or greater individuals) think that I should focus on finishing my Bachelor of Business (70/124 hours), but I wanted to post here to see the other biased opinion of people who are pursuing or already have a CCIE degree. The equipment I work on every day is a large network written exclusively by CCIEs with some very high level equipment. I cannot keep working at my current job more than 3.5 years and want to increase my chances of finding a high paying job, but someday I would like to move into management(someday). I do not work physically with CCIEs, but I have several of them I can call to ask any questions if I pursue the CCIE. Also, I find it much easier to study Cisco certifications because it DIRECTLY helps me fix problems at work immediately and I can improve our network in areas with the things I learn. It is harder for me to focus on college because it is a broad spectrum of things I may or may not use again.

My goals:
80k+ a year income
Making myself in high demand therefore more geographical choices for work