When one call manager is not enough, what do you do?

JeanMJeanM Member Posts: 1,117
You add a second one of course :) To learn about dial peers

Basically trying to figure out the relationship or connection between the two branches, right now I just have two 2811 connected together using using fe0/1 interfaces. fe0/0 are trunk ports , running different vlans/subnets for the two 2 branch offices.

http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/td/docs/voice_ip_comm/cucme/srnd/design/guide/cmesrnd/multcme.html
2015 goals - ccna voice / vmware vcp.

Comments

• pitviperpitviper Member Posts: 1,376 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Nice! Addictive isn't it ;)
    CCNP:Collaboration, CCNP:R&S, CCNA:S, CCNA:V, CCNA, CCENT
  • JeanMJeanM Member Posts: 1,117
    It truly is, because I have no experience in this voice background and I learn by doing better than just book theory . Now, I did purchase about 4 books on Voice/VoIP to get me up to speed.
  • JollycorkJollycork Member Posts: 149
    Use 2 CMEs or use 1 CME and 1 Callmanager or use 2 CMEs and 1 Callmanager and one branch that uses Callmanager,

or use 1 CME and 2 Callmanagers in a cluster, or.....

or you can go the Pitviper route which is what I would like to do but can't afford.
  • shodownshodown Member Posts: 2,271
    Pretty cool setup. I have 3 Cluster now but you can't tell the difference from looking at my lab.
    Currently Reading

CUCM SRND 9x/10, UCCX SRND 10x, QOS SRND, SIP Trunking Guide, anything contact center related
    Jollycork - you mean CME or 2 CME + CUCM in VM basically? That black rack mount case is my Esxi 4.x host, but it's pretty low on ram (8gb until I build a new host) so I've just been getting my feet wet with the older version of CME running in router ios basically.

shodown - nice! I am not there yet!
  • JollycorkJollycork Member Posts: 149
    JeanM wrote: »