Options

New to the Networking world!! Some advice would be great

RomuletRomulet Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello all, I've been reading some posts made by people and I have to say, I'm very happy that I have stumbled upon this website. I am looking for a couple of suggestions. I'm new to the networking world and I'm studying for my network + exam. I'm watching videos of Professor Messer on you tube and I'm writing everything down. I am reading some E-books from the net as well. What I want to know is the Messer videos worth watching? I'm looking at peoples posts on where they go and stuff and there is a lot of of information going around. I just want to skip the searching for study guides and just get right to the studying. The book that I am reading is the Mike Meyers book. I will be up for 24 hours trying to finish Messers youtube videos and I will read Mike Meyers book. My friend does have, I will just put it down a couple of letters so I don't get in trouble, CT NGT video that I can look at as well. I'm looking at the CT NGT and it looks to be a little out dated. It is before the new Network+ exam. Is the CT NGT video even worth watching? that has 30 vids over 30 min long apiece. Any info would be great.

Quest for the certs
Network+
CCNA since this has to do with networking I mind as well bang this one out too.
Security +
Storage +
2012- Still thinking about this one.

Any other branches you think that would be relevant would be great.

Thank you for reading
Thomas

Comments

• Options
    Jon_CiscoJon_Cisco Member Posts: 1,772 ■■■■■■■■□□
    If you are already watching some videos it should give you an idea about weather they help you or not.