CISSP or CEH = lots of doubts

AlanARGAlanARG Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello everyone,
my name is Alan and I'm from Buenos Aires, Argentina.

I'm kinda rookie so I was wondering if someone can solve my doubst before I'm taking a course or make a test without knowing in concrete what I'm about to face.

I found a free online course to prepare to CISSP ( Free Short Course: CISSP Security Certification | IT Masters ), and seems perfect because at my country there's no much institutes or places where I can learn this stuff. The only ones here are really expensive.
So, what you think about this free course? I don't understand is the final exam gives you the CISSP or if it just prepared to take it. Problem is that FAQ (at the bottom of the site) says that course aims to professionals and everyone dedicated to security and stuff, but I'm just a novice that don't have a clue of it.

My main doubt about it is if I should learn by myself everything and then take the exam to obtain the certificate, of if I should take a course because, the other way, it would take me more time.

Another doubt: CEH looks so attractive (I mean, it's name =P), but everyone told me that CISSP is quite better, why?

-

Thank you all!

Comments

• Grafixx01Grafixx01 Member Posts: 109 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Alan,

Los Maestros de TI curso corto sólo repasará brevemente lo que necesita para aprender a pasar el CISSP. No permitirá que usted pueda comprender plenamente todo lo que pasar el examen en el primer intento (eso es sólo una mejor estimación en realidad). Usted tiene que pagar $ 500.00 USD para sentarse para el examen CISSP por lo que si usted no lo hace la carne con los requisitos en la página web isc2.org para tthe CISSP, probablemente no se molestan en conseguir demasiado exagerada en ella por el momento. La CEH, mientras que el nombre es impresionante, también tiene requisitos de ahora, ya que es ANSII certificado, por lo que tendrá que tener esa experiencia de trabajo también.