Passed Network+ today, Yeah!

georgiosgeorgios Member Posts: 48 ■■□□□□□□□□
Today I passed Network+ with 818. Not a great score but I'm happy with it as I have zero experience with networking except some normal home stuff. Spend one week reading Mike Meyers's book to build up some basic understandings, and another week using cram book to memorize everything. Now marching to MCSA.

One thing want to mention: the test center photocopied my driver licence and bank card today which they never did before. Is it normal? The receptionist said it's new rule but I doubt it. What about yours?

Comments

• ewright27ewright27 Member Posts: 15 ■■■□□□□□□□
    She's stealing your identity! :)

They looked at two pieces of ID, including license and credit card, but didn't copy. They did take an extremely unflattering b&w photo though...
  • georgiosgeorgios Member Posts: 48 ■■□□□□□□□□
    You are kidding, right? This test center changed receptionist every time I went there, so it made me feel they were some kind of messy. I'm thinking writing an email to pearson customer service to confirm.
  • ewright27ewright27 Member Posts: 15 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Yes I was kidding. Sorry.

However, I don't think I'd let anybody make a copy of my bank card. Do you have a credit card? Credit cards generally have fraud protection, but if someone has your bank card, they can directly spend money out of your checking account.
  • Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats on pass!! icon_thumright.gif

What's next?
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63