Options

Red Hat OpenStack CL210 studying/practice issues

Hey guys, I hope you don't mind if I pick the brains of the folks who have experience with Red Hat OpenStack. I'm studying for the CL210 without having taken the class, so I'm basically covering everything.

Right now, I've gotten Foreman installed and working. I'm working on using Foreman in provisioning mode (which I'm not sure is even necessary for the test, it doesn't say in the exam objectives), but I'm having trouble figuring out how to create a copy of the installation media available via HTTP on the same server as Foreman. Does anyone have steps for that? It's obviously not the generic, "copy the data, make it available in apache" steps, unless I'm just doing it wrong. I've done provisioning with CentOS, but always used their public repositories, so never had this issue.

Comments

• Options
    brombulecbrombulec Member Posts: 186 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Could you post a list of resources for your study?
  • Options
    darkerosxxdarkerosxx Banned Posts: 1,343
    brombulec wrote: »
    Could you post a list of resources for your study?

You can access red hat's documentation on their website, it pretty much covers everything A to Z.

[url]Http://access.redhat.com[/URL]

You can request an evaluation copy of Red Hat OpenStack.
  • Options
    Anybody around that has set up Cinder and/or Swift storage via Red Hat OpenStack that I can talk with?
  • Options
    The ITThe IT Member Posts: 24 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I used Redhat RDO, was easy, first download the rpm from rdo.fedorapeople.org.
    Install openstack-packstack
    Run packstack --allione (which will install all modules)
    If fail ix the error and run packstack --file-answer=r/root/yourfileswer
    Enjoy full openstack.
  • Options
    The IT wrote: »
    I used Redhat RDO, was easy, first download the rpm from rdo.fedorapeople.org.
    Install openstack-packstack
    Run packstack --allione (which will install all modules)