How do you know when you're ready to take 70-410?

RedGaiterRedGaiter Member Posts: 83 ■■□□□□□□□□
Been studying for a few weeks now. I know I'm not ready for the exam because I haven't even covered all the material yet, but how do you know when you're ready to take the exam?

Comments

• Louie1277Louie1277 Member Posts: 505 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Well for me I think once I finished the book i said "F this " time to take the exam.. Even thow I didn't pass it the first time because I was a little nervous this was going got to be my first exam. I think I did okay... but right now i'm studying again. I guess once you think you have it then you could go .. only you know when you are ready i believe...

If you don't mind me asking what material are you studying off of?
    2018 Goals: 70-410 [X], 70-411 [],70-412 [] :bow: 410- Passed!!!!!!

My Goal for the Future
    2012 - *MCSA*(WHO KNOWS WHEN) KEEP FAILING!!!! Not enough time to pass the last 2 exams.
    2021 - *Security+*
    2022 - * Pen Tester*
  • pjd007pjd007 Member Posts: 277 ■■■□□□□□□□
    When I took my first test I was nowhere near ready but I went for it because I was able to use the 2nd shot voucher so I wanted to get a feel for how the questions were presented but that offer is no longer available.

This is one thing that's hard to know, IMO you need to get a practice test from measureup or transcender then when you feel ready take the practice test and see how you get on, if you fail that work on the weak areas then re-take and when you pass book the exam.

I really think MS should supply pre-exam tests included in the price on the exam, they make more than enough money !
  • RedGaiterRedGaiter Member Posts: 83 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Louie1277 wrote: »
    If you don't mind me asking what material are you studying off of?

CBT Nuggets and Craig Zacker's book
  • sbhawksbhawk Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□