Help understanding if CCNA, Linux + or LPIC or MCSE suits me better

Treylmoore83Treylmoore83 Member Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□
I would really like to get back into the IT field. Only certification I acquired was the Comptia Network + and I understand a lot about windows vista, 7 and 8. I as well have installed linux mint 17 on my Dell desktop and done some studying on Linux + exam which is pretty complex as far as the learning curve. I had worked in past doing help desk for Xbox live and cable technical support for about 4 years and I blew a opportunity I had several years ago to get into cisco job lacking a lot of the skills and I regret it everyday. Looking for some help and guidance on how to get back in IT. I have lots of customer service experience and call center line of work. Working with problems is what I do. I'm looking for a fast track back into the IT career field in Texas and hope it gets me to a level of $20 hr or around $45-$50k yearly to begin. As far as learning what appeals to me is web hosting and Apache, working in video game industry and a bit of networking or to be a server administrator. What certification whether it be Cisco CCENT or CCNA, Linux + or RHCSA or MCSE suit me better for a faster start in a IT role and I want to start off around $45-$55k a year in Texas.

Comments

• arrogantbastardarrogantbastard Member Posts: 61 ■■□□□□□□□□