Is this possible? (A+, Net+, CCNA within 3 months)

EdinEdin Member Posts: 25 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi all,

Just wondering whether it's possible to grab my A+, Net+ & CCNA all within a 3 month period. I currently don't have any industry experience and am only 17. I plan to put in roughly 4-5 hours of study per day. The A+ is fairly easy based on the content I've reviewed and I should be able to pass it easily I think(?)

The Cisco certifications though, very worried about as I have no prior Cisco experience and only intermediate networking experience.

Net+ is somewhat hard but I'm fairly sure I'll pass it with some ease.

For A+ I've obtained some private content to study from. Net+ I have CBT-Nuggets with ExamCram Net+ & for CCNA (ICND1 & 2) I currently don't have any material as it's the last cert I want to complete and will probably plan for as soon as I finish the Network+.

Any advice? :)

Cheers all.

Comments

• Asif DaslAsif Dasl Member Posts: 2,116 ■■■■■■■■□□
    What's the rush? Don't underestimate these tests either, for someone with little experience they can be a mountain to climb. OK maybe A+ might be easy to you, but maybe Network+ might trip you up... what I'm saying is, take your time with these tests and learn the material within them and know it.

These are foundational tests, you build nearly all paths within IT from A+ & Network+, some would add Security+ to that list also, which wouldn't be a bad idea. It's likely since you are new to the field of IT that you don't really know where you want to end up, so being multi-skilled early on will help you tremendously trying to find a job, and that is the end goal of these tests - matching certs up with the on the job skills required.