Passed CISSP Today (as an Associate)

dinobotdinobot Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello all. Just another lurker here coming out from the depths to give his 2cents and experience with the exam. A little background on myself: I am a recent college graduate who started out in an internship position in Business Intelligence/Analytics & was hired full time when I got my bachelors. That was about two years ago now. I stayed with the small company learning a bit about databases and OBIEE when I could but realized this wasn't my passion after a year. Made quite an impulsive move and accepted a job out of state as a cyber security consultant. Was with the company for a few months and my manager wanted me to pursue the CISSP even with the lack of experience.

My study material consisted of:
Eric Conrad: my core study material until I took the SANS class
AIO Book & Audio: This was used to fill in gaps where the Conrad book wasn't verbose enough. Everything seemed to click with Crypto here.
SANS +S 414 Class: I am fortunate enough that my supervisor approved me going to this boot camp for a week. I would have to say I was quite prepared going into the class, but there were little pointers and a focus that SANS provided that I am extremely grateful for.

Two miscellaneous items I have to give a shoutout to:
Sunflower: kept it fresh and used to make sure I memorized the drier concepts
CISSP for Dummies: I know it seems odd but I found a PDF of it and there's one section on Kerberos that explained it better than AIO or Conrad. I would reference anyone studying for this exam to look at that section if you're struggling with Kerberos.