subnetting worry

JameswebJamesweb Member Posts: 144
Hi all, I have been studying for this test now for over a solid 4 months, 4 books down and messer videos done and now certmaster modules, practice tests galore. Where does it all end? I am really more concerned with subnetting as I just cant seem to get the solid grasp on it especially the A and B classes. Now i feel ready for the test except subnetting, what to do?
Currently working on CCENT/CCNA and CAPM

Comments

• oxymoron5koxymoron5k Member Posts: 68 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Dude that is a lot of studying..You will be fine. For subnetting just keep working the problems out with pen and paper until you feel comfortable doing them. After that I would just go take the test. It seems like you have def put in the time.

Subnetting Practice Questions
  • markulousmarkulous Member Posts: 2,394 ■■■■■■■■□□
    A lot of people have different ways of doing it. Once it clicks for you, it will be super easy. As mentioned above, subnetting.net is a great resource. Look at some youtube videos and google a few sites.

Start writing them out by hand also. Challenge yourself and say, "Well I've got a subnet of 192.168.1.0 and I want to have around 12 hosts per subnet, what do I do?" Follow along with a tutorial and try to solve it. Once you do enough you'll figure it out and you'll love when you see a subnetting question on the N+ or Cisco exams as it's like free money.
  • JameswebJamesweb Member Posts: 144