CCNP: Route-OCG

sp3cozsp3coz Member Posts: 5 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hello all. I've been studying for Route for several months now using OCG, GNS3Vault, Lab Manual and various videos; however, after doing some final research (sitting exam in two days) and forum browsing I'm getting the vibe that OCG doesn't cut it concerning book resources. My question is: how much information is missing from OCG and am I totally up-the-creek at this point? I'm confused because when I look at the exam blueprint it matches everything covered in the OCG, yet I've read countless posts stating this book isn't enough? I completed my CCNA studies using the OCG and GNS3 and didn't feel like any information was left out so I decided to take the same approach for this exam. I tried to search for an answer to this question, but came up empty-handed. I just kept finding posts stating "I can't believe how much was left out" etc..

Comments

• networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    The CCNA OCG is a bit different than the rest of the exam OCGs. The CCNA book pretty much presumes a starting from scratch approach. The OCG for the other exams is more a review book rather focused on teaching you the content from the ground up. So it really depends on what kind of prior knowledge you have which on you should use. A lot of people like to use both, the FLG first and OCG as review for the exam.

I haven't taken the current version of the exam though so not sure how far off you'd be if you only know what is covered in the OCG and nothing else.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • sp3cozsp3coz Member Posts: 5 ■■■□□□□□□□