Passed CISSP!

nelson8403nelson8403 Member Posts: 220 ■■■□□□□□□□
I just took my CISSP exam yesterday and passed! I couldn't quite get a good feeling on whether I passed or not, I felt for sure when I hit submit that I would fail but when I was handed the paper and the first word was congratulation I was very excited! I have 13 years in IT experience and I feel that it helped quite a bit!

Next up is CEH, CHFI and CCNP Security!
Bachelor of Science, IT Security
Master of Science, Information Security and Assurance

CCIE Security Progress: Written Pass (06/2016), 1st Lab Attempt (11/2016)

Comments

• BlackBeretBlackBeret Member Posts: 683 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Congrats! I hope to do the same in March
  • dustervoicedustervoice Member Posts: 877 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats on passing. if this forum has helped you in any way, feel free to share the resources used and test approach so others can benefit.
  • nelson8403nelson8403 Member Posts: 220 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I followed through the CBT nuggets videos (did a 7 day trial and watched all of them within that time frame) and then I used eric conrads book along with shaon harris' practice test (I didn't touch the big book)

I used the sunflower sheet and another pdf I found on this forum the night before / minutes before the test and I just tried to keep everything in perspective..

Human Life
    DR
    Security Policy
    etc..

• Genesis99Genesis99 Member Posts: 17 ■□□□□□□□□□
  • fuz1onfuz1on Member Posts: 961 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats!!! CISSP! icon_thumright.gif
    timku.com(puter) | ProHacker.Co(nsultant) | ITaaS.Co(nstultant) | ThePenTester.net | @fuz1on
    Transmosis | http://transmosis.com | LinkedIn | https://linkedin.com/in/t1mku
    If evil be spoken of you and it be true, correct yourself, if it be a lie, laugh at it. - Epictetus
    The only real failure in life is not to be true to the best one knows. - Buddha