CCNP - Switch : Passed 934:1000

Node ManNode Man Member Posts: 668 ■■■□□□□□□□
Just passed the CCNP Switch 642-813 exam. This test is a beast. I read that it was very hard and it was. I actually failed it by 31 points 2 weeks ago. I was worried that I would not be able to be prepared before the deadline. I studied for perhaps 6 solid months. Day and night. At home and at work. At times I thought I was starting to go nuts. I think I had an anxiety attack or two during these months. I really pushed boundaries of how much I could learn in a short time. I think if I gave myself a year instead of 6 months, I would've passed on the first attempt, and not be so stressed out. I put so much work into preparing for test exam that it barely feels like a victory.

I suppose that I should dive right into the Route exam, but I have a pair of free Juniper vouchers that are about to expire. Maybe I should go after JNCIA as a break from Cisco for a few weeks. Thoughts?

Comments

• omi2123omi2123 Member Posts: 189
    congratulations man!! I plan on starting my CCNP R&S jouorney in May. Did you use actual gear or packet tracer for your lab? Where did you get practice lab worksheet? Mind sharing? Thank you.
  • roberthockroberthock Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats! I am taking Switch 642-813 tomorrow, so I am cramming right now. Figured I would check here while I took a quick break...

icon_cheers.gif
    CCNP: Switch [X] Route [ ] Tshoot [ ]
  • fuz1onfuz1on Member Posts: 961 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats!!!
    timku.com(puter) | ProHacker.Co(nsultant) | ITaaS.Co(nstultant) | ThePenTester.net | @fuz1on
    Transmosis | http://transmosis.com | LinkedIn | https://linkedin.com/in/t1mku
    If evil be spoken of you and it be true, correct yourself, if it be a lie, laugh at it. - Epictetus
    The only real failure in life is not to be true to the best one knows. - Buddha