Another "OMG 70-410" thread

XenomeowXenomeow Member Posts: 35 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi everyone,

First post here and I have to say this site is so far fantastic! Lots of great reading to be had for many levels of certs. Well I managed to score basically my dream job. I am a Jr technician in a data center, my bosses hired me on with the expectation that i will be spending most of my time at work studying for my certification exams as well as doing basic daily tasks that are relevant to my current skill level. My work is going to be reimbursing me for any certifications I pass as well as reimbursing me for training materials. Honestly I am on cloud nine to have found this position, especially when i only had a 6 months tech support on my resume.

So with that being said, my boss has tasked me to start my MCSA/MCSE for server 2012 r2. As i said realer I have about six months tech support (inbound internet technical support call center for an ISP) and I just finished studying for my a+ (will be writing it next pay). As far as other background goes I have been repairing home PC's for friends and family for about the last 10 years, all within a windows environment. I have little to no direct windows server experience aside from the 10-15 installs I have done VIA Vmware.

Now I know 70-410 is going to be hard and I am fine with that. My boss is willing to give me the time I need to study and has also setup and poweredge r510 with 32gb of ram/ 4tb of hdd space for me to lab on. If there is any other hardware I need added to the lab as I go he is more then willing to throw it in the rack.