Failed the Network + today

SpeedCostsMoneySpeedCostsMoney Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
I studied for 4 weeks solid and failed the Network+ exam horribly today. I am not sure what I did wrong studying. All I know is I was not prepared for the simulations at all. My study materials were Actual tests and Dr. Messer. I am at loss for what to use. Any deals on vouchers for a retake later. $270 is too much!

Comments

• BerkshireHerdBerkshireHerd Member Posts: 185
    Actual tests as in ****? if so I don't feel sorry for you. Dr Messer is good as an additional resource. Did you read any of the authorized books? Your best bet is too read the book then watch videos to reinforce subjects in the book.

I would recommend this since you failed so bad the first time, for about 80 bucks more, you get voucher, plus free retake plus additional study material.

Save 49% on the CompTIA Network+ Deluxe Bundle
    Identity & Access Manager // B.A - Marshall University 2005
  • SpeedCostsMoneySpeedCostsMoney Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Yeah I read the Myers Network + book.
  • H3||scr3amH3||scr3am Member Posts: 564 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Discounted VUE Network+ Exam Voucher! Expires: 3/24/2015

here is a voucher for network+ that expires on the 24th for $220.

As BerkshireHerd said, if you were using ****, I don't think you'll get much sympathy here. Buy an authorized book, and read it cover to cover, completing the end of chapter quizes and using any testing software included with it afterwards, take written notes if you want to really enforce the learning and then you could convert those notes into flashcards if you still felt you were unprepared.
    Thanks for the hook up. I will go the certmaster route before taking the test again. It is hard to get all these certs in 90 days. A+ is done I just have Network+ and 70.680 to go. I am running out of time.