Question/Advice Needed: Labbing in ICND1 or ICND2?

BJ4ITBJ4IT Member Posts: 42 ■■□□□□□□□□
Guys,

As mentioned in a previous thread, i've spent top dollar (or my perception of top dollar) on a live lab. Im currently studying for the ICND1 exam, and im wondering when will alot of lab work come into play. During ICND1 studies or ICND2? Im currently using INE as my primary source of training (I plan on throwing in the OCG this week).

Thanks as usual for all help and input!
2015 Goals:
CCENT
CCNA
CCNA Security

Comments

• HAMPHAMP Member Posts: 163
    For CCENT it isn't used as much as later when you get further into networking. You will use it more when you get into the ICND2 portion and from my understanding, you will use your lab far more once you get past the ICND2 and having your CCNA. My lab collected some dust during my ICND1 studies.

And YES, you did spend top dollar for your lab, and a very nice intro one at that.

Have you received your equipment yet?
  • BJ4ITBJ4IT Member Posts: 42 ■■□□□□□□□□
    HAMP wrote: »
    For CCENT it isn't used as much as later when you get further into networking. You will use it more when you get into the ICND2 portion and from my understanding, you will use your lab far more once you get past the ICND2 and having your CCNA. My lab collected some dust during my ICND1 studies.

And YES, you did spend top dollar for your lab, and a very nice intro one at that.

Have you received your equipment yet?

Hamp, my man! No, it should be here tomorrow. I'll admit its the first lab i've ever bought so im going to have a boatload of equipment that'll be new to me, and i'll honestly have no idea what to do with it once its assembled lol. I figure its a learning process and im going to learn as I go along, I just want to make sure I hit the ground running with this cert.
    2015 Goals:
    CCENT
    CCNA
    CCNA Security
    BJ4IT wrote: »