Did CEH help you get a job?

g33k3rg33k3r Member Posts: 249 ■■□□□□□□□□
I passed my CEH a few months ago and have begun to wonder how marketable it will be. Has the CEH helped anyone get a job? I am not actively looking, just curious if the work I put into it will help in the future. Working on my CISSP now.

Thanks!

Comments

• IggI_SupremeIggI_Supreme Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the Pass and yeah i dont have it but i know having CEH opens you up to a wider playing field in the job ,arket so your chances are going to be better
  • ArchonArchon Member Posts: 183 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Not on its own but i think it contributed.
  • g33k3rg33k3r Member Posts: 249 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I am currently working as a security analyst so I have experience and am self taught so I was just wondering what doors its opened for others if any. The CISSP is a totally different animal if anyone is curious.
  • spicy ahispicy ahi Member Posts: 413 ■■□□□□□□□□
    If you are or ever find yourself in the military/DoD space, CEH and CISSP in combination open up a lot of doors because those 2 cover a lot of ground in the DoD 8570 directive. Of course, you'd also need to possess a security clearance in order to qualify. :)

As for holding weight on its own, I haven't seen any jobs in my area that specifically ask for it, but I'm sure as other have mentioned it would be a great accent to your CISSP when you get it.
    Spicy :cool: Mentor the future! Be a CyberPatriot!
  • ArchonArchon Member Posts: 183 ■■■□□□□□□□
    g33k3r wrote: »
    I am currently working as a security analyst so I have experience and am self taught so I was just wondering what doors its opened for others if any. The CISSP is a totally different animal if anyone is curious.

I was waiting for my CISSP endorsement and have been offered a security analyst role so its helped me move into the field.
  • g33k3rg33k3r Member Posts: 249 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Archon wrote: »