Options

Trasnfer of Credits/certifications to WGU

Hi Everyone:
I am currently undergoing transcript and vendor certification evaluations and understand that WGU does not allow dual-study as well as won't accept credits once your start your 1st term.

Now I am trying to make the most of my time before my term starts and want to attain a few more certs like A+ and Project+ before Dec. I am Cisco engineer by profession and get really sick of OOP C# and Java. I want to know what other options are available to get the waiver for Scripting and Programming: fundamentals and applications? Whats the easiest of all?

I also looked at the transfer guidelines for IT-Security that has with-effective-from data of May 1st-2015 and most of the MCSD/MCPD and others listed there are retired exams. Now what are my options? I took 1z0-804 yesterday and failed with 51%. I am kind of lost at my options. Need some help and guidance.

What were your experiences? can anyone share the latest transfer guidelines? I have heard, they updated things again in July.

Comments

• Options
    ChitownjediChitownjedi Member Posts: 578 ■■■■■□□□□□
    I got sick of a lot of stuff too.. still had to take it. I don't take any security courses as I've had credit for all of them.. so its been tough, but you may need to take them as you have to have a minimum amount of courses to complete.. which is all documented I believe
  • Options
    bpennbpenn Member Posts: 499
    WGU *WILL* accept certifcations after the evaluation period as long as they are required by the degree plan. I finished CCNA after my degree plan and they ended up dropping Network from my courses while I was in-progress.
    "If your dreams dont scare you - they ain't big enough" - Life of Dillon
  • Options
    ImThe0neImThe0ne Member Posts: 143
    I would highly recommend passing the A+ before you start, that alone would knock out 3 classes (12CUs) from your degree plan.
  • Options
    usman4673usman4673 Member Posts: 115