CEH v8 FAILED EXAM - Was version 9 - How to Resolve

TK1799_stTK1799_st Member Posts: 111
CEHv8 FAILED EXAM - Was version 9 - How to Resolve

Write an email to EC Councils - Certification Director

certdirector@eccouncil.org

I was instructed to contact you immediately in reference to the CEHv8 Exam I took on XX OCT 2015 at (TESTING LOCATION)

Upon opening the exam, I realized that the material I studied from the Official ECC CEH v8 course-ware, the (?) Book for CEHv8, (?) Videos for CEHv8, and the tools provided to practiced with were not the same and I did not pass.

I believe at this point, Pearson Vue and EC Council owe me a new voucher to re-take the CEHv8 Exam. I also do not believe the CEH v9 Exam should not be released in the wild as of yet since there is no current study material available that I could find.

Please get back to me with an answer. I took FRI off from work and now have to take another day off to make this exam happen.

Just to confirm, I signed up and paid for the CEH v8 exam.

(NAME)

Can the Admin pin this so that others can see it at the top - I will post updates once I hear back from ECC - I was told from another rep at ECC that they know of the issue and need people to contact them so they can resolve it and get testers the correct v8 Exam.

Comments

• gespensterngespenstern Member Posts: 1,243 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Let's see how it develops.

And just a side note, I wouldn't say that it's uncommon to upgrade exams without releasing new materials for them, I remember Microsoft upgraded their MCSA 2012 exams to 2012 R2, putting there a lot of R2 specific stuff and there were no 2012 R2 prep materials at the time. Moreover, you wouldn't know that if you didn't lurk around specifically and there was a lot of frustration on the boards regarding this as people showed up for exam only to find out that it's totally different than what they were preparing for.