itshelvesitshelves Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello World ,

How was CISA Exam ?
I felt it is very difficult as i did not study anything ,
i dont know , the studied ISACA exam review alot of time and i scored high ,

but the actual exam today is to tough.

Comments

• gabequinngabequinn Member Posts: 23 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I thought it was really difficult as well. I studied a lot and was doing well in the db. Good luck to you!
  • ladoo381ladoo381 Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Wow my sentiments exactly - lots of uncertainty with my group for the CISA today.....

To start off the person that reads the instructions was pronouncing the exam acronyms and then proceeded to ask who is taking the CISA raise your hand so the proctors can hand out the exam books etc. She waited about 5 seconds and then asked the CISM folks to raise their hands and so on. In about a minute everyone had their hand up in the room. icon_rolleyes.gif

We had a cell phone continue to go off an get some type of alert after the first hour and nothing was done. Not saying that's why I thought the exam was harder than anticipated but that kind of stuff should be dealt with.

We had a few folks show up late who I assume were turned away - it would really suck to study and set time aside only to miss the test due to arriving late at the site.

Going back to the uncertainty - a number of the folks were waiting in the hotel lobby for their ride back and most of them could not tell you how they did. About half of the group used up pretty much the entire time allotted which may or may not mean much but I have not seen a room that full till the end in either the CISM or CRISC before.

Good luck to everyone. Hope you receive good news in a few weeks.
    We had a pretty small group. One guy was done in 2 hrs, everyone else stayed until the end. It's comforting to hear others were just as confused. Good luck to all!
  • IMalikIMalik Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□