Officially Formed My LLC Today!

the_Grinchthe_Grinch Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■
I finally pulled the trigger and setup my LLC today! Got my mailbox on Monday and completed all the work required to incorporate (thank you Master's program for my Business Organizations course)! Wrote up my Operating Agreement and had a professor look at it to make sure I wasn't too far off the mark.

While I wrote up my operating agreement to allow for any work that was legal in my home state and the US I am going to be focusing on drone photography. Still need to buy my drone and pick up insurance, but I am a licensed drone pilot. I've reached out to a few real estate agent friends and their interested in getting pictures of their properties so I suspect I'll have some steady work. Also will be doing DroneBase work, not a lot of money to be made there, but experience is experience.

I also suspect that I'll get IT work from time to time since that's where I came from and am typically helping people with those issues anyway. I'll post updates as I go along if people are interested.
WIP:
PHP
Kotlin
Intro to Discrete Math
Programming Languages
Work stuff

Comments

• jamesleecolemanjamesleecoleman Member Posts: 1,899 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Thats awesome!!!

Congratulations! :)
    Booya!!
    WIP : | CISSP [2018] | CISA [2018] | CAPM [2018] | eCPPT [2018] | CRISC [2019] | TORFL (TRKI) B1 | Learning: | Russian | Farsi |
    *****You can fail a test a bunch of times but what matters is that if you fail to give up or not*****
  • TechGromitTechGromit Member Posts: 2,156 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Watch out for Hawks and Bald Eagles. They see drones as potential competition and will attack. Just takes a good hit from an attaching bird and your pricey drone is scrap when it crashes into the ground.
    Still searching for the corner in a round room.
  • --chris----chris-- Member Posts: 1,518 ■■■■■□□□□□