Options

PASSED ! ITIL Foundation

moe411moe411 Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello,

I just passed my ITIL Foundation exam. I'm very happy. I studied for about 30 hours. 2 books were key to my success, firstly I used ITIL Foundation Study Guide by Liz Gallacher and Helen Morris. I found this book much easier to read and comprehend than other books I had browsed and it proved essential to my passing this test. I could NOT have made it without reading this book.

I also browsed Edward Chung's blog at: My Complete ITIL v3 Foundation Certification Journey - Study Resources and Tips

It was full of useful info and his blog plugged a lot of holes I had in my knowledge, hats off to him for providing such an essential ressource.

I also bought a last minute book from Christopher Scordo: ITIL Exam Prep Questions and Answers. I bought this last minute when I ran out of example tests and questions. I'm very happy I did. This book is very thorough. It help me better grasp the ITIL language and the ITIL question types.

Thanks to all that posted in these forums, the information I found here was key to my passing this exam,

M

Comments

• Options
    Claire AgutterClaire Agutter Member Posts: 772 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Congratulations M, what are your next study plans?

Claire
  • Options
    GrindzGrindz Member Posts: 21 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congratz Moe411
  • Options
    riyanriyan Member Posts: 161 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Did you appear in prometric or Exin web based?
  • Options
    riyan wrote: »
    Did you appear in prometric or Exin web based?
    Hi, I did Exin, Web Based.
  • Options
    Congratulations M, what are your next study plans?

Claire

Hello Claire, I'm thinking my next step would be Service Operation, I'm currently managing an IT Service Desk so I think this would be a logical next step, thoughts ?
  • Options
    Grindz wrote: »
    Congratz Moe411

Thanks !
  • Options
    Claire AgutterClaire Agutter Member Posts: 772 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Hi Moe