elearnsecurity PTSv3, request/first post

SirKidSirKid Posts: 7Member ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello, everyone. I am new to this community, but I plan on being here a lot. Recently, I sent this email to elearnsecurity:

Although I’ve found some free information out there, I question its validity and often read it is outdated. I would like to learn from your channel, however, I am a full-time college student on a scholarship and I do not have the means of attaining the $300-$400 needed to enroll in your program. I do not know how feasible this proposal is, but I would like to make a payment-plan to pay off your course. I can send you guys $20 a month until the whole program is paid off. In addition, I will take high notes on everything I learn and send them to you to make them publicly available. I will also spread awareness of your website among friends interested in computer security. Again, this proposal may be too out of reach, but I really want to learn from current, quality resources. If there exist any options for someone like myself, a response would be greatly appreciated. I apologize for any inconveniences in advance, and thank you for your time.

They responded saying that it was not possible, but that i
[FONT=arial, sans-serif]f I had a friend that enrolled with them he could share the PTSv3 Barebone invite with me. I know this is not a normal first post, but I was wondering if anyone had a free invite code that they did not plan on using. If you do, please let me know, it would be much appreciated! I'm sure we can work something out. I look forward to being part of this great community! [/FONT]

Comments

• xxxkaliboyxxxxxxkaliboyxxx Posts: 466Member
    First lesson, nothing is free. Contribute to the community.

PS: With that said, I have no problem helping out people interested in educations if I have the means. Please don't hack me
    Studying: GPEN
    Reading
    : SANS SEC560
    Upcoming Exam: GPEN
  • cyberguyprcyberguypr Senior Member Posts: 6,751Mod Mod