CCNA:SEC or CCNP R&S

nb-nb- Member Posts: 40 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi

Okay. So basically im finally about to get my CCNA. I'll be having my employee book a time for the exam next week, and i feel pretty confident considering ive worked with all this ccna stuff plus alot of technologies covered in the ccnp tracks for quite a while now.

Anyway my concern is what i should aim for next. I'm having a troubles decide whether i should go for a CCNA:Security or dive straight into the CCNP R&S Tracks. Right now i'm leaning more towards the ccna:sec considering i work as a trainee in a cisco networking consultancy company which basically is a lot of talking with customers, configuring equipment into customers current infrastructure and either ship the equipment or physically go out and install it for them. It is a really good place to work, no boring tasks and i learn alot. Get to work with really experienced guys and so on.

Alot of the stuff i do is configuring routers, switches etc. Even tho i dont know all the theoretical ccnp stuff behind routers and switches, i feel pretty confident with my hands-on skills. I think i have a good combination og basic ccna theoritical knowledge, and ccnp hands on experience. At least its enough to get the job done, and all of the other guys in the company who are ccnp and ccie's configures the equipment up somewhat similiar to what i would have done.