Options

Thinking about becoming an IT professional

lengend876lengend876 Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
im kind of new to the IT world I'm thinking about going to school to study it i would like to know what kind of cources should i study and certifications how important do they they play in job searching.

Comments

• Options
    Jon_CiscoJon_Cisco Member Posts: 1,772 ■■■■■■■■□□
    You have found a great site and if you spend a little time reading what has already been posted you will see there is lots of information and helpful people here.

What interest do you have? Why are you considering school? In order to provide useful feedback we need a little more of a back story.

With that said a lot of people start off with A+ certification to get a feet wet.

Good Luck!
  • Options
    SixtyCycleSixtyCycle Member Posts: 111
    Go for it! Lots of resource in this forum, you just need to dig in.
  • Options
    SteveFTSteveFT Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 149
    I do not regret starting with the A+, Net+, and Security+. You might consider holding off on school until after you are hired (depending on your age). If you are 18-20 years old and you can get the loans, then school might be worth it now. Otherwise, try to get hired and have someone else pay for it.
  • Options