Options

Do I sound prepared enough for the test?

Matt_SmiMatt_Smi Member Posts: 111 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hello, I am taking my A+ Hardware test this Friday and of course I am pretty nervous about it. I went to school these past few mouths (I am on break now and go back in Jan for MSCA courses) to help prepare me for my A+ and Network+ certifications. I have been studying for a while now, but these past few weeks I have been really cramming so to speak. I have been studying from three different books, one of them (the Mike Meyers AIO) I have read all the hardware chapters over twice now, the other two I am working on finishing. I have also been using around 6 different practice tests (plus practice questions in the book) that I got from my school. I am now consistently scoring above 80’s on those, usually in the high 80’s. I am also not just studying to pass the test, like let’s say how I used to study for a history test, I am studying to understand the material and I think I have a pretty good grasp on it., I have been into PC’s for the past few years and love learning and applying my knowledge with them. I have a bit of on hands experience, building my own PC and also I have fixed and troubleshooted quite a few PC’s for people over the past year. I have also gotten most of the things that need to be memorized done, such as IRQ’s, I/O addresses (just took the test here and got 19/20 right), maximum cable lengths, RAM pins, ect. I feel I am pretty well prepared but the main reason I am nervous is because a friend who was in my class took the test and he did pass, but not by a big margin. He said it was really difficult and the questions were worded in a very awkward manner. Then again I am not sure he was prepared as I was, I know he only used one book to study from, but he did know his stuff. Like I said I feel I am well prepared but I just don’t know what to expect.

Comments

• Options
    jescabjescab Inactive Imported Users Posts: 1,321