Passed ISSEP - 5/24

yeah yeahyeah yeah Member Posts: 77 ■■□□□□□□□□
Took the ISSEP during Memorial Weekend and passed. Scheduling this exam was the worst. Tried to schedule at the beginning of May and the only available days were the 3rd Wednesday in May at 6PM or the Saturday during Memorial Weekend at 4PM. That was it. Didn't want to take leave, so opted for the Saturday. At the same time, I had a close friend pass away, I was starting a new job, and just started my Master's program. So, I wasn't really as focused on the exam as I had wanted to. Anyway, I've been doing IA within the DoD for the past 5 years (and 5 years in public and private sectors). My IA background focus on C&A and SSE, luckily 2 of the domains.

Domains:
SSE - I used IATF (Chapter 2 & 3 and App. H, 800-30 Risk Management)
Technical Management - I glanced through PMBOK to understand project milestones, terminology, roles, and responsibilities
C&A - Studied 800-37, 800-53 rev1, DoDI 8500.2, DoDI 8510.01. Focus on phases, roles, and responsibilities
USG Policies - I didn't study or memorize, but I did glance through all the IA related E.O., FISMA, NIST, DoD, and CNSS