Options

Techniques and approach during CISA EXAM -

Kenzo_the_GreatKenzo_the_Great Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Helloo,

I'm asking about the approach to finish all the 200 cisa exam questions in the required time limit of 4 hours .
my experience in CISA exam which i sat for last week was not good , as inspite that i studied well for the exam and solved all the official ISACA practice Q& A DB ... in the real exam i was unable to finish all the questions ( about 50 Questions short ) .. i think that was because of the paper and pencil nature of exam which im not accustomed to.

the people who passed CISA Exam ... did u move all the way from 1 to 200 or begun from the easiest questions, or what ?

ur experience would truely help me as iam having nightmares all the past week that i will even fail the next exam although i totally understand and practice CISA concepts .

Thanks,

Kenzo

Comments

• Options
    zxbanezxbane Member Posts: 740 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I can't speak on the CISA directly but I took the CISM this past week which has the same number of questions and although I can say the real questions didn't accurately reflect what I studied for with the Q&A practice questions it sounds like you are running into a different situation. If you were just a handful of questions shy then I think tips might help you but to be 50 questions shy of finishing a 200 question test sounds like you are honestly suffering from paralysis by analysis. Simply read the question, read the answer and select the one that sounds best without over-thinking it to the point where you are freezing up. It sounds like you left A LOT on the table that could of helped you pass even if you guessed..
  • Options
    andhowandhow Member Posts: 151