Resume Critique

noki42noki42 Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Been trying to update my resume from a couple years ago and was wondering if you kind people would mind ripping it apart and giving me any comments you think would help.

Here is a bit of my background, in case it would influence how I should word my resume. I was in IT in various forms for a few years after high school. I then ran a part-time business to stay current on troubleshooting and information while I played house dad while my wife was in the Army, but I'm not sure how much detail I should give on that on my resume. Recently I decided I miss it and went back to school to complete two degrees. I plan on testing for my CCNA in a month or so and have my Network Pro test scheduled for next week. Given this, I wouldn't say I'm a beginner to IT, but I am still learning the Cisco level of networking, but I do have alot of SOHO networking experience, and I've always loved anything dealing with computers and I want to get back to doing IT work full time.

So long story short, what advice can you guys and gals give me to make my resume look good? Thanks in advance for all your help, and here's a link to my resume.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/p2rqqxing2vjyv9/Resume.pdf

Comments

• tkerbertkerber Member Posts: 223
    noki42 wrote: »