Options

Just passed 70-290

erik_J_72erik_J_72 Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
I took the exam on Wednesday after being pushed by my boss to start working towards MCSE.

I have to say I went into the test very nervous and thinking I would fail, partly because this is my first Microsoft test and partly because I have been out of school for so long.

All in all the test was what I expected it to be, many times there was one sentence in the question that said what you needed to do, the rest was just garbage. I studied off the MCSE Self-Paced 70-290 Training Kit from Microsoft and it covered everything that I saw in the test. I use Server 2003 extensively at my current job (2+ years) so that helps too. I would *highly* recommend that you get as much hands on experience as possible, I see no other way to prepare for the simulation questions.

The simulations were by far the easiest for me, the multiple choice questions with 2 or 3 correct answers were the most difficult and I went back and changed my answers for them at least once.

OH, I got a 700 icon_redface.gif , just barely made it!

If anyone has any questions let me know, I will try to check back later and answer...

Comments

• Options
    spudnikspudnik Member Posts: 232 ■■■□□□□□□□
    congrats, a pass is a pass
  • Options
    TeKniquesTeKniques Member Posts: 1,262 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats, I agree that this test is very hard without much hands on experience. But at least you passed!
  • Options
    jescabjescab Inactive Imported Users Posts: 1,321
    CONGRATZ dude - a pass is a pass
    GO STEELERS GO - STEELERS RULE
  • Options
    squirrelyosissquirrelyosis Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats! This is a difficult test to start with. I was gonna start with this one but decided to go with the 270 exam. This is my next test to conquer.