Options

CISSP Exam on Friday. Very anxious.

TheProfezzorTheProfezzor Member Posts: 204 ■■■□□□□□□□
Well, here it goes. I don't feel prepared at all. I have gone through much of Shon Harris and also read through most of Sybex 6th. Currently, going through 11TH hour. I have 6 years of IT experience with some experience in Audit. My weaker domains are indeed Telcom, Crypto and Software Development Security. I don't want to postpone the exam for the 5th time and have decided to go for it. Pretty confident that my strength in other domains will help me somewhat. Suggestions are welcome :P
OSCP: Loading . . .

Comments

• Options
    EasyPeezyEasyPeezy Member Posts: 111 ■■■□□□□□□□
    You have surely studied enough... try concentrating on question answering strategies and pacing yourself for the exam. Trust me, answering techniques in about 30% of the exam.

Read my "So you want to be a CISSP...?" post
  • Options
    LionelHutz32LionelHutz32 Member Posts: 11 ■■■□□□□□□□
    EasyPeezy is correct ...after completing the exam a few days ago I certainly feel that I over-studied for it, all those small technical details in domains such as Cryptography that I memorized never really came into play ...developing a good understanding of how things work at a higher, more abstract level and learning the style of the CISSP questions is much more important.

At this stage you have probably memorized as much technical information as you can, so its definitely worth reading through posts like EazyPeezy's "So you want to be a CISSP...?" and other post-exam experience threads on this forum, it really helps you get focused on the type of questions expected and how to answer them.

Good luck!
  • Options
    cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Make sure you relax today. You can thank me tomorrow afternoon.
  • Options
    jvrlopezjvrlopez Member Posts: 913 ■■■■□□□□□□