Options

Thanks to this forum I found a new job!

jam3s121jam3s121 Member Posts: 26 ■□□□□□□□□□
I started studying for A+ 801/802 in March, after recovering from shoulder surgery for what was already 4months with 4 more on the way I knew I wouldn't be physically fit for the fitness test to become a police officer like my associates is in (Criminal Justice) and I also knew the path to becoming a police officer most likely would not be quick. I came to this forum asking about IT jobs because somehow at my police department internship I ended up fixing computers and other odds ends with my supervisors computer..

I passed A+ in April, took MSA Operating Essentials that month too because I had some 20% off coupon and began studying for Net+. Along this time I applied for various help desk jobs and some summer "intern" IT positions for schools and such. Didn't get much back but I found a interesting ad for a IT consulting company (they outsource IT services mainly but also provide level 1 & 2 support) needing a intern. I applied and somehow everything worked out perfectly in the interview, they needed a flexible person willing to learn and be molded into what they need and seemed to fit the bill.

They hired me for a 6 month position with possibility of salaried position. I'm really just excited about this job because I can get hands on with a lot of stuff I've been studying and want to study.. I was getting to the point in Net+ where nothing really made sense because I didn't have the stuff in front of me.

Anyways somewhere along the lines I got some great advice here about test taking skills, which tests to take, what to include in my resume, and other things and just wanted to say thanks!

Comments

• Options
    Jon_CiscoJon_Cisco Member Posts: 1,772 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Great Job!