Certification lab kits

techwizardtechwizard Member Posts: 162 ■■■□□□□□□□
I studied for and attempted the composite exam for CCNA 200-120 on May 7, 2014 and did not pass, I got a 450 out of 825. I think my lack of hands on lab experience is what really hurt my scores, because most of the simulations I simply could not do, I just clicked "next". I tried, but it took too much time for me to figure out the answer, so I had to move on to the next question. I plan to retake the exam in the future, after obtaining my MCSA Windows server 2012.

I am looking at these kits at this website:

Cisco Certification Kits: CCNA, CCNP, CCIE, used and new router and switches.

I had a basic kit in mind and was ready to buy it but now I cant find it and the link I saved, just takes me to a page that says "product not found" so I don't even know if they have the kit that I was looking at anymore.

here is the link to the "product" they dont have anymore:

(cisco-dual-2501-2900-switch-ccna-kit) I think it was 2 switches and 1 router, I am not totally sure. It was a kit for $189.99

custom ccna kit?products_id=1481

I just need the most basic, most economic solution for lab study for this exam. Which kit would you recommend?

The closest kit I could find was this one:

basic 2 router 2 switch kit

but its $224.99 and the kit I saw was $189.99.

Any recommendations for a lab kit that is economic, and viable for labbing for the CCNA composite exam 200-120?