Getting ready.

awiseguyawiseguy Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
Well I have been studying for a few months now. I haven't had much network experience except setting up my own or trying to learn about my companies wireless network. I have read two different cram session study guides front to back multiple times. I have taken the exams on this pages and gotten over 80% on them the first time and of course higher every time after. I work with a guy that has a ccna and he quizez me and another tech that quizez me. I go home and study for 2 hours each night and think about everything all day long. I have been told that I seem to be prepared and have the knowledge to take the test. On problem....I am scared as heck to take it. I haven't taken a test that actually mattered for over 5 years. I guess I am just being nervous for no reason but I don't want to take the test again. I have been reading all the tech notes and going to take more practice exams from other websites. But is there anything else I can do to get ready. I want to be able to sit down, look at the test and laugh while I pwn it. Also I know that the passing grade is 554 on teh 100-900 scale but what percentage is that? Thank you guys for any help.
Everyone runs faster with a knife!

Comments

• vexvex Member Posts: 113
    Have you tried any other practice tests? Try these free tests http://www.free-tests.com/comptia.cgi

Cheers
    Ancient Certs:
    Exam 70-064: Implementing and Supporting Microsoft Windows® 95
    Exam 70-067: Implementing and Supporting Microsoft Windows NT Server 4.0
  • xlg123xlg123 Member Posts: 34 ■■□□□□□□□□