Options

Is asking for this much of a raise unrealistic...

kylepossiblekylepossible Member Posts: 26 ■□□□□□□□□□
Some background info, I work for a federal agency(us courts), previous to this I worked at a hospital help-desk for 3 months. I've been working here for 6 months now and I'm thinking about asking for a raise once my one year hits. Currently make $34576/yr going to ask for $42830 ( Compensation - Pay Tables )

As you can see I'm pretty much just asking to move up a level.

Does this seem like a reasonable raise? Is there a certain way I should prepare the information and show it?

As far as the work I do. It's a little bit of everything (Court technology, networking, system administration, receiving items, inventory, traveling to other locations/users homes, and helpdesk)

Comments

• Options
    cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    I don't know much abut the .gov environment but am intrigued to hear responses from those who know. How are you justifying the raise? What kind of achievements and accomplishments are driving this?
  • Options
    auxiliarypriestauxiliarypriest Member Posts: 59 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I work in state gov and their are no raises. icon_sad.gif You must change positions, either up or lateral to justify more compensation. Sometimes you can request your pay to evaluated to see if it is near competitive, but that's about it. Not sure about the feds though.
    2020 Goals: [x ] C|HFI [x] CySA+ [x ] MSCSIA
    Connect with me on Linkedin, just say you're from TechExams
  • Options
    cyberguypr wrote: »
    I don't know much abut the .gov environment but am intrigued to hear responses from those who know. How are you justifying the raise? What kind of achievements and accomplishments are driving this?