Options

Getting 2 MBA's

N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
Thoughts

I completed my MBA from WGU about 2 years ago. Well, since then I locked on with a Fortune 20 company and they are willing to pay for my masters even though I have a on line MBA.

They have a partnership with a local University around the area, which is in the top 25 for MBA's in the US.

They will pay for the whole thing as long as I get a B or higher in each course. I am really thinking about this, the degree is over 140,000 dollars once you complete. They also pay for books.

I am so tempted, since I transitioned into a profit center and work in finance and supply chain I think it makes a lot of sense.

Thoughts. I feel weird since I already have the MBA from WGU, but a top 25 MBA is a top 25 MBA.

Would you omit the WGU MBA if/when I completed the other one? Not sure how that works.

Comments

• Options
    shodownshodown Member Posts: 2,271
    1. Cool since they will pay for it.
    2. You tend to leave jobs pretty fast, did you check the commitment requirements if you leave early. 140K is a lot to pay back.
    3. What are you goals for the MBA? Move up in this company, or the networks, or just another MBA?
    4. Its a very great opportunity to get a shot at a top 25 MBA, its a great tool to have your bag. Ensure you know how to use it.
    Currently Reading

CUCM SRND 9x/10, UCCX SRND 10x, QOS SRND, SIP Trunking Guide, anything contact center related
  • Options
    I leave crappy jobs fast, but good ones I like to stay at. This is a very large company and now I am on the business side which for me makes a lot more sense. The growth potential here is tremendous. Especially working in a profit center. Our team generates a lot of revenue for the company, number 2 too sales.

Upon completion you have to stay for 2 years.

I'm already a senior business analyst, next step would be a 1st line manager. Supply Chain Manager, Procurement Manager something to that effect.