Options

OSCP - My Journey - si20 (Starts 22nd Sept)

si20si20 Member Posts: 543 ■■■■■□□□□□
I've pondered over the OSCP since the course was run with Backtrack. I've decided that now is the time. Since i've got my BSc degree, i've done the OSWP course and a networking course to make sure my networking was enough to get by. I've read some pretty scary reviews about the OSCP - everyone agrees that the content is great, but the difficulty is supposed to be high....very high.

Well, I've gone for it anyway. I've worked out that I can put 3-4 hours in MAXIMUM per weekday and around 7-8 hours on a weekend. It's going to be a tough one, but it's now or never. Expect an update on 22nd Sept - and every other day as I give you updates on how i'm doing. As of 1st Sept, I have little pen-testing experience aside from doing the OSWP and a security module at University which consisted of manual exploitation/metasploit. Let's see how I go!

Please stay tuned and support me on this journey :)

Comments

• Options
    MrAgentMrAgent Member Posts: 1,310 ■■■■■■■■□□
  • Options
    Master Of PuppetsMaster Of Puppets Member Posts: 1,210
    These OSCP threads sure are motivating. Looking forward to it, best of luck!
    Yes, I am a criminal. My crime is that of curiosity. My crime is that of judging people by what they say and think, not what they look like. My crime is that of outsmarting you, something that you will never forgive me for.
  • Options
    EngRobEngRob Member Posts: 247 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Good luck!.

Hey Master - Are you still planning to start in Q4?
  • Options
    Master Of PuppetsMaster Of Puppets Member Posts: 1,210
    That was the plan but, sadly, I don't see it happening. I really wish I could though. There are projects at work, scheduled for the next four months, all of which I am going to be heavily involved with. I'm very determined to still find time to study and I'm sure I will but it won't be enough for the real deal - starting the course.