Options

Please Help! - Schooling/Careers

Susta1nSusta1n Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
I expect this post to be rather lengthy to give as much information as possible about my situation. Please try and read as much as possible!

Introduction/Current Position
Im currently 22 years old, living at home with my parents. I graduated from a top high school in my area (Louisville, Ky). Straight out of high school I decided to attend a Automotive Tech school at my local community college, specializing in Toyota. I did this mainly to stray from the beaten path of attending a university and obtaining a 4-year degree. At the time of my life I felt I had enough of traditional schooling and wanted to invest my time into something that I genuinely wanted to learn more about/.

Fast forward 4 years, and Im really not found of the field whatsoever. I do not regret spending my time as I did, as the knowledge I gained is something I'll always have. I don't like the way the industry is headed, or how the main base of technicians are treated/payed. I feel if there is a time to change career paths, attend school, and commit myself to something..I'd rather do it now while living at home and having some support rather than later.

Ive always been extremely interested in computers. In high school I took 4 Cisco courses, C++ and Basic programming courses, and a web design course. Anything computer related has always come very easy to me, and its something Id like to make a career out of.

Goals