CCNP-Security study meterials

atailorec2006atailorec2006 Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi All,

I have passed my CCNA. i want to prepare for CCNP-security exam. I am new to CCNP. Where should i starts from? I wanted to do self study. do you have any books or any study meterial available for self study?

Comments

• azaghulazaghul Member Posts: 569 ■■■■□□□□□□
    The best place to start looking is Cisco Learning

CCNP Security - IT Certifications and Career Paths - Cisco Systems

For books, Cisco Press or for those on a budget Abe Books (second hand, international editions or non-current editions)

CCNP Security - Cisco Certification - Cisco Press > Certification Info

AbeBooks Official Site - New & Used Books, Textbooks, & Rare Books

For video training to supplement your studies, INE, IPExpert & CBT Nuggets. If you're in no hurry, sign up for their newsletters, and wait for them to run their next sale, usually run on US public holidays (picked up a 1 year subscription to IPExpert's full CCAN/CCNP range for $199 last sale (price increase to $499 end of Sept))!

CCNP Security - INE

https://www.ipexpert.com/Cisco/CCNP/Security/Video-on-Demand

Cisco Security Online Training Videos | CBT Nuggets

Cheers!
  • atailorec2006atailorec2006 Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks for quick answer.
  • alan2308alan2308 Member Posts: 1,854 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Where should i starts from?

You should start with the CCNA Security, which is the prerequisite to the CCNP Security.
    So i cant go for CCNP security without CCNA security? or my CCNA routing and switching will work as prerequisite?
    Unfortunately not, the order is (with prerequisites first):

CCENT/CCNA Routing & Switching
    CCNA Security (1 subject/exam)
    CCNP Security (4 subjects/exams)

I know for the old track CCNA Security & CCNP Security (SECURE) were very similar in content (just greater depth), making it an ideal next step, not sure about the new track.