Options

Cloud Security

5ekurity5ekurity Member Posts: 346 ■■■□□□□□□□
For those who have organizations focused on cloud technologies, I am wondering what some of the hurdles / risks / security implications you have had to face or deal with. Does anyone have comments / opinions on Windows Azure in an enterprise environment?

Comments

• Options
    NightShade03NightShade03 Member Posts: 1,383 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Might want to get a coffee because this will certainly be a response of epic proportion...

Many organizations today are facing challenges because they assume that they can simply just "go to the cloud". Hey we have this great application that's only five years old. Why don't we spin up some EC2 instances and just migrate to the AWS environment? WRONG! The cloud doesn't work this way and for many people the education behind why it doesn't work this way is the biggest challenge. As a cloud architect, I can honestly tell you I spend 70% of my time educating people and stakeholders vs doing deployments or migrations.