New GNFA Cert!

ArabianKnightArabianKnight Member Posts: 278 ■■■□□□□□□□

Comments

• Options
    thrallthrall Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    any books recommendation for GNFA ?
  • Options
    docricedocrice Member Posts: 1,706 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Don't know about specific books, but I'm taking FOR572 in a few weeks.
    Hopefully-useful stuff I've written: http://kimiushida.com/bitsandpieces/articles/
  • Options
    TBRAYSTBRAYS Member Posts: 267
    I'm studying for it now, SANS FOR572 books and ondemand.
    Bachelors of Science in Technical Management - Devry University
    Masters of Information Systems Management with Enterprise Information Security - Walden University
    Masters of Science in Information Assurance - Western Governors University
    Masters of Science Cyber Security/Digital Forensics - University of South Florida
  • Options
    OM602OM602 Member Posts: 56 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I'm surprised they are hitting netflow so hard, not much wireshark/tcpdump, is there?

Hoping to attend this class somewhere next year or the year after
    The world chico, and everything in it
  • Options
    ccnpninjaccnpninja Member Posts: 1,010 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • Options
    m3zillam3zilla Member Posts: 172
    I took the OnDemand course, and was pretty disappointed. Perhaps its due to my background in network, but I felt like this was more of a introduction/basic course, rather than what they advertise, which is an intermediate to advance course.

Day 1 - More or less about proxy logs and packet captures. However, it was all the basic stuff that most people would know. For instance, we went over the wireshark display filters, the BPF for tcpdump, etc.. Didn't pick up much from day 1.