Where to go from here

Armymanis1Armymanis1 Banned Posts: 75 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello Everyone.

I am new to this forum and I am wondering where to go from here and what should I specialize in. I have almost three years of experience in the IT field as a Help Desk Analyst and I am just wondering what the next step should be. I plan on finishing my Bachelors degree in Information Technology in 2015 and then I want to get out in the job market and go beyond Help Desk. What can I apply for? I was thinking Desktop Positions, but I also know I need to specialize in something. I am shooting to get back to my original pay grade of $13 an hour.

Thanks for the help :) Do you think I should renew my A+ Certification or go after Network+ once I am done with college. My A+ was acquired back in 2010 and doesn't expire. The uploading wasn't working for me correctly so i just copied and pasted it. Don't worry my formatting on the resume is better then whats shown.

[h=1][/h]

www.linkedin.com/in/matthewmcdonald1989/

Education

Eastern Washington University

Cheney, WA

June, 2015

Bachelor of Science – Applied Technology

Bellevue College Bellevue, WA June, 2014
Associates in the Arts – General Studies
Bellevue College Bellevue, WA June 2011
Associates in the Arts – Information Technology
Skills

• Experience with Technical Support over the phone
  • Customer service experience

• Cash Handling experience
  • Experience working with Active Directory

• Experience with Microsoft Office
  • Experience using ticketing systems such as: Heat, Service Now, Auto Task, Remedy

[IMG]file:///C:/Users/Matthew/AppData/Local/Temp/msohtmlclip1/01/clip_image001.png[/IMG] Certifications

CompTIA A+ License #COMP001020104809 June 23rd, 2010

Work Experience

Staples

Issaquah, WA

March 2014 – September 2014

Sales Associate

Performed Cashier Duties and helped customers find products.

Nintendo

Redmond, WA

November 2013 – December 2013

Customer Service Rep (Contractor)