Options

Passed Security+ Sy0-301 moments ago

SovangWSovangW Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
New here to the forum! I see a lot of good study material and good advice here so after coming and going from this forum I decided to join. Started studying for Sec + 301 last monday and passed today with a 847! Now I have Net+ and Sec+, I want to go further into this I think I want to do CCNA and start college. What would you all recommend I do to put me on the right path? I definitely like this field of work and would like to expand my knowledge in it.

Comments

• Options
    darenmohabirdarenmohabir Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I am studying for the Security+ also, i have the Strata, A+, Network + and i hope to pass the Security+ soon. Are there any tips you can give me about this test?

I went to Hunter Business School and graduated with academic honors and my teacher said "Go to college and increase your knowledge and skills" If you can go to college, i say do it, it will help you be better and make more money in the long run.
  • Options
    Justin-Justin- Member Posts: 300
    Sometimes it's not always about the money, it's about what you enjoy doing. So if you really want to emerge yourself into Security, then yes taking a program at a college/university would be very helpful.
  • Options
    DAVIS NGUYENDAVIS NGUYEN Member Posts: 1,472 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass icon_thumright.gif
  • Options
    SovangWSovangW Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I realize my question was poorly presented. When I asked about going to college I was looking for advice on what classes. They would have to be online. It also seems as though I may be some kid fresh out of high school when reading this post, I am not. I'm 23 and am active duty in the military.